Extruder und Hotends - [3dmaterial-shop]

Extruders & Hot Ends

    Filter

      The hot end, also known as the "hot end", is used to convert the 3D printing filament from the solid to the liquid phase. The extruder serves as a material feeder to feed the filament to the hot end and a nozzle to apply the filament in its liquid phase.

      The most common extruder variants are the Bowden and the direct drive extruder .

      With the Bowden extruder, the filament feeder (extruder) is attached to the frame of the 3D printer and connected to the hot end with a PTFE hose. The situation is different with the direct drive extruder, where the extruder is connected directly to the hot end.

      direct drive extruder

      The advantages of the direct drive extruder are a delay-free, fast and direct retraction (retraction) of the filament, which ensures a more even extrusion. Further advantages are a possible lower motor power of the extruder, due to short feed paths and a more diverse selection of printable materials. Disadvantages of the direct drive extruder are a reduced printing speed, higher wear and tear and an increased energy requirement as a result of the higher overall weight of the print head.

      Bowden extruder

      The Bowden extruder has the advantage that faster printing speeds can be achieved and there are fewer vibrations at the print head due to the outsourced extruder. Overall, this leads to more precise travel paths and thus potentially to better contours of the print model. Disadvantages are a delayed response, i.e. a delayed feed of the filament to the hot end, as well as more motor power required and a smaller selection of usable 3D printing materials.

      28 products

Extruder und Hotends - [3dmaterial-shop]

Extruder & Hot-Ends

    Filtern

      Das Hot-End auch als "heißes Ende" bezeichnet, dient dazu, das 3D-Druck FiIament von der festen in die flüssige Phase umzuwandeln. Der Extruder dient dabei als Materialförderer, um das Filament dem Hot-End zuzuführen und eine Düse, um das Filament in seiner flüssigen Phase aufzutragen.

      Die gängigsten Extrudervarianten sind der Bowden- und der Direktantriebextruder.

      Beim Bowdenextruder ist der Filamentförderer(Extruder) am Rahmen des 3D-Druckers angebracht und mittels PTFE-Schlauch mit dem Hot-End verbunden. Anders verhält es sich bei dem Direktantriebextruder, wo der Extruder direkt an das Hot-End angebunden wird.

      Direktantriebextruder

      Die Vorteile des Direktantriebextruder sind ein verzögerungsfreier, schneller und direkter Einzug(Retraction) des Filaments, was für eine gleichmäßigere Extrusion sorgt. Weitere Vorteile sind eine mögliche geringere Motorleistung des Extruders, durch kurze Einzugswege und eine vielfältigere Auswahl an druckbaren Materialien. Nachteile des Direktantriebextruder sind eine verringerte Druckgeschwindigkeit, ein höherer Verschleiß und ein erhöhter Energiebedarf in Folge eines höheren Gesamtgewichts des Druckkopfes.

      Bowden-Extruder

      Der Bowden-Extruder hat den Vorteil, dass schnellere Druckgeschwindigkeiten erreicht werden können und weniger Vibrationen am Druckkopf entstehen aufgrund des ausgelagerten Extruders. Das führt insgesamt zu präziseren Verfahrwegen und somit auch potentiell zu besseren Konturen des Druckmodells. Nachteile sind ein verzögertes Ansprechverhalten, also eine verzögerte Zufuhr des Filaments zum Hot-End, sowie mehr benötigte Motorleistung und eine geringere Auswahl an verwendbaren 3D-Druck Materialien.

      27 Produkte

      Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

      Alle